It would be great if you could mention that you found this business on The Good Vet and Pet Guide 

cat and dog trans

Heather Chapman Pet Sitter House Sitter

Heather Chapman Pet Sitter House Sitter

 
0.0 (0)
Kingsway Pk, Kingsbridge,, None, TQ7 1HF, United Kingdom
01548 856763 / +4407854827306
Write a review

Pet sitting Live in- the customer's home, Puppy/Pet  Daycare in the customers home with that customers pets only, Dog walking, House Sitting, extra Cleaning, Ironing, Basic gardening tasks £10 per hr on request. 

I'm a self-employed Pet Sitter based in Kingsbridge and I work in the South Hams and (nearby) on the edge of the South Hams. I have been a Pet Sitter for 8 yrs. I have looked after quite a variety of Dogs, Cats and small animals. I have also looked after Rabbits, Guinea Pigs, Hamsters, Gerbils, Chickens. I will be looking after a Tortoise, and a Hedgehog soon. I have looked after puppies and elderly pets. I can give pet medication in tablets, pippets, syringes form and I have a customer with a Dog with Diabetes and inject his insulin twice a day. I have worked in most of the villages on the Kingsbridge to Stokenham road and have worked in Salcombe, Dartmouth, Kingswear, Okehampton, Wembury, Yealmpton, Ivybridge, Kingsbridge,  Aveton Gifford and Loddiswell. I can't drive so working in places that are not too remote and are close to or on a bus route are the best fit, So I can walk to a bus or the next village or the local shop.  

(My food intolerances mean that I can't have very much Gluten or any cows milk so being able to buy more food I need to work in places that aren't as remote as East Portlemouth and Hope Cove.) My parents drive me to and from bookings or my customers pick me up. Dog walks are included in Pet Sitting stays. Puppy/Pet Daycare is a half-day, full-day or late finish for a few pounds more. Price list and info is on my Pet Sitting group in Facebook. My Facebook Profile is Heather Mary Chapman, to contact me more quickly than through Hotmail as Hotmail gets full. If I'm Pet Sitting I'm at the customer's house most of the day unless I need to go into town. I love pets and used to have a Hamster and cats for yrs. My last cat died yrs ago. My family have dogs so have helped look after them. The majority of my customers have Dogs so I have lots of experience with Dogs, and Cats, Guinea pigs, Hamsters, Rabbits and Chickens as well. I can deal with multiple pets. Two of my customers have 8 and 10 pets.

Customers with Dogs must have completely Dog-proofed fenced-in gardens. Customers houses need to be clean before my stay so I don't have to take too long to clean during the stay or at the end of it, it doesn't have to be perfect, just ready for me to use and plug sockets/extension sockets by the bed that I will use, need to be accessible. More time for your pets! I'm happy to do some extra cleaning on request for £10 per hr. To make sure the stay goes smoothly, customers must provide enough supplies for the pets, food, towels, kitchen roll, bin bags, loo roll, cat and dog toys (enough for the whole stay) I give the pets a lot of love, care, attention, fuss, and cuddles. I work hard to take good care of them. Pet sitting stay prices are £17.50 per day, the 1st and last day is half that, to book in and confirm your stay I need to meet you and your pets, when we are both happy to go ahead, then I need a 20% non-refundable booking/cancelation deposit of the cost of the stay to confirm your stay at the meeting. The remainder cost is paid in cash at the beginning of the stay and then by transfer at the end of the stay. Or at the beginning of the stay if I don't have much time to get food before the stay. I'm looking to add more regular. dog walking customers to my timetable, to fit in between pet sitting bookings, they are flexible bookings in Kingsbridge and West Charleton, East Charleton, Chillington, that I can walk to or get the bus to. I have looked after a lot of pets and had many customers tell me that their pets are so chilled out and happy when they return from thier holiday. also that the house is left cleaner than when they left it. 

Pet Sitting
3 elderly cats booking
one of the 3 elderly cats booking
two cats and 1 dog booking from yrs ago
The Dad of two puppies
Cuddles with one of the two Dachs. M
R and M. Dachshunds a couple of yrs looking after these guys
one of two indoor Maine Coon cats, 5 outdoor cats and 1 German shepherd cross Collie dog.
The other of the two cats, I had to put an extra chair next to me so they could be close and not steal my chair.
One of my old regulars yrs ago, I looked after two cats there and tons of extra tasks there
My business card
cleaning up after myself and the pets
one of my late cats that we had in the 80' to 90's
One of my 1st bookings that I looked after for a couple of yrs.
One of the many pets of my 1st customer
Me
My late Cat, that had 6 kittens.
Move Map
Swap Start/End

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
How satisfied were you with the service you received?
How satisfied were you with the level of communication?
Overall experience
Would you recommend
Interested in
Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.